Waikato Rugby Union - 2020-Present

2020 - PRESENT


  • Waikato FPC side loses the Farah Palmer Cup Premiership Final to Canterbury, 8-7.
  • Waikato NPC side loses to Auckland in the NPC Semi-Final at Eden Park, 23-18.


  • Waikato Rugby Union Centenary (100 years). Due to Covid restrictions the events to mark the milestone were postponed to 2022.
  • Waikato FPC side get redemption over Canterbury beating them in Chirstchurch, 20-22, to win their first ever national title.
  • Victoria Edmonds plays her 50th game for the province to become the first Waikato women's player to achieve this feat.
  • Waikato NPC side host defending champions Tasman Mako at FMG Stadium Waikato and win the Premiership title, 23-20. To be crowned national cahmpions for the third time.


  • Waikato FPC side loses to Auckland in the Farah Palmer Cup Premiership semi-final at FMG Stadium Waikato, 21-26.
  • Waikato NPC side loses to Bay of Plenty in the NPC quarter-final at FMG Stadium Waikato, 27-34.