Waikato Rugby Union - 2010-2019

2010 - 2019


  • Waikato loses the ITM Cup final to Canterbury, 33-13.
  • Waikato wins the National Sevens title for a fourth time.


  • Waikato again makes the ITM Cup final but loses to Canterbury once more, 12-3 at Waikato Stadium.
  • Waikato Stadium hosts three Rugby World Cup games; New Zealand vs Japan, Wales vs Samoa, and Wales vs Fiji.


  • Waikato takes the Ranfurly Shield off Taranaki with a comprehensive 46-10 win in New Plymouth.


  • Waikato wins their fifth National Seven title.
  • Waikato claims the Ranfurly Shield for the tenth time with a 36-30 win over Hawke's Bay.


  • Waikato Under 19s team win the Jock Hobbs Memorial National Under 19 tournament beating Auckland A 25-22 in Taupo.


  • Waikato Men's Sevens team wins their sixth National Seven title with 21-17 win over Tasman in the final.
  • Waikato claims the Ranfurly Shield for the eleventh time with a 33-19 win over Taranaki.
  • Waikato win promotion back to the Mitre 10 Cup Premiership with a 36-13 victory over Otago.


  • Waikato Men's Sevens team wins their seventh National Seven title with 31-5 win over Auckland in the final in Tauranga.