Join us on one of our social networking sites

2015 ITM Cup Squad


20 May 2015

Wider 2015 Waikato ITM Cup Training Squad Named

Waikato head coach Sean Botherway has named a wider training squad of 30 players, minus the province’s 16 Super Rugby, New Zealand Sevens and World Rugby Junior Championship representatives, ahead of the 2015 ITM Cup season.

The wider squad will train together in the coming weeks as ITM Cup preparations ramp up with the start of the competition now under three months away.

18 of the 30-man wider squad have yet to be capped for Waikato with several players forcing their way in on the back of strong club form this season.

“I am happy the squad reflects club form and the profile we are looking for in an ITM Cup player,” Botherway said.

“However there is still eight weeks before we select our final group and as such the door remains open for players to impress.”

The final Waikato squad for the 2015 ITM Cup will be named in mid-July before the two ITM Cup pre season matches against North Harbour (Friday 31 July in Hamilton) and Northland (Friday 7 August in Silverdale).

Super Rugby
Josh Hohneck (Fraser Tech)
Tawera Kerr-Barlow (Hautapu)
Anton Lienert-Brown (University)
Damian McKenzie (University)
Liam Messam (Hautapu)
Ben Tameifuna (Hamilton Marist)
Brad Weber (Morrinsville Sports)
New Zealand Sevens
Dylan Collier (Otorohanga)
Declan O’Donnell (Melville)
Joe Webber (Hamilton Marist)
World Rugby Junior Championship
New Zealand
Mitchell Jacobson (Hautapu)
Tau Koloamatangi (University)
Anton Lienert-Brown (University)
Harrison Levien (Hamilton Marist)
Steven Misa (Hamilton Marist)
Atu Moli (University)
Josh Dowsing (University)
2015 Wider Waikato ITM Cup Training Squad

Frank Ale (Melville)
Duke Nginingini (Hamilton Old Boys)
Loni Uhila (Hamilton Marist)
Joe Walsh (University)
Logan Daniels (Hamilton Marist)
Hame Faiva (University)
Tyrone Te Ruruku (Hamilton Old Boys)
Brian Alainu’uese (University)
David Morgan (University)
Jacob Skeen (University)
Maselino Paulino (Morrinsville Sports)
Whetu Douglas (University)
Zane Kapeli (Hamilton Marist)
Murray Iti (Otorohanga)
Louis Rogers (University)
Josh Tyrell (Hamilton Marist)
Jacob Ale (Melville) 

Jake Ashby (Fraser Tech)
Kylem O’Donnell (Melville)
Bryn Gatland (Hamilton Old Boys)
Chauncy Edwardson (University)
Jordan Payne (Hamilton Marist)
Jason Thomasen (Hautapu)
Tevita Taufui (Melville)
Leigh Bristowe (Hamilton Marist)
Luke Masirewa (Melville)
Isaac Te Tamaki (Hamilton Marist)
Johnathan Malo (Hamilton Marist)
Shaun Stevenson (Hamilton Old Boys)
Brando Va’aulu (Fraser Tech)
Wharenui Hawera (Hamilton Marist)
Luke Katene (Hautapu)


Game Info

  • Round 1

    Fri, Aug 14th at 6:05pm
    at Waikato Stadium
  • Round 2

    Sat, Aug 22nd at 2:35pm
    at Palmerston North
  • Round 3

    Sun, Aug 30th at 2:35pm
    Bay of Plenty
    at Tauranga
  • Round 4

    Sat, Sep 5th at 2:35pm
    at Waikato Stadium
  • Round 5

    Thu, Sep 10th at 7:35pm
    at Waikato Stadium
  • Round 6

    Fri, Sep 18th at 7:35pm
    at New Plymouth
  • Round 7

    Wed, Sep 23rd at 7:35pm
    at Christchurch
  • Round 7

    Sun, Sep 27th at 2:35pm
    at Waikato Stadium
  • Round 8

    Fri, Oct 2nd at 7:35pm
    Counties Manukau
    at Waikato Stadium
  • Round 9

    Fri, Oct 9th at 7:35pm
    Hawke's Bay
    at Napier
  • Semi Final

    Sat, Oct 17th at 7:35pm
    ITM Cup
  • Final

    Sat, Oct 24th at 7:35pm
    ITM Cup
Buy Tickets » Draws & Results »