Join us on one of our social networking sites

Waikato Men’s Sevens team announced for Northern Region Sevens

9 December 2016 at 9:18

23104451084 a63d01d8d2 k

The Waikato Men's Sevens team has been announced for this weekend's Northern Regional Sevens at Memorial Park Cambridge.

The tournament will feature six teams (Men's and Women's) from Waikato, Northland, Auckland, North Harbour, Counties Manukau and Bay of Plenty.

Waikato Men’s, who won the Bayleys National Sevens tournament last year, have been placed in Pool 1 alongside Counties Manukau and Auckland.

Pool play matches begin at 10.00am with finals scheduled from 5.40pm. View the full schedule of the draw and pools here


Waikato Men's Sevens

1. Sevu Reece

2. Ratu Emosi-Vucago

3. Joseph Simpkins

5. Nganohi McGarvey-Black

6. Zac Guildford

8. Atu Masirewa

9. Josh Gordon

10. Josaan Levien - (c)

11. Tyler Campbell

13. Jahrome Brown

15. Louis Rogers

18. Iliesa Ratuva Tavuyara


Men's Northern Regional Sevens Schedule: vs North Harbour at 11.20am, vs Northland at 1.20pm, vs Bay of Plenty at 3.20pm.


Game Info

  • Round 1

    Sat, Aug 18th at 2:35pm
    at Central Energy Trust Arena
  • Round 2

    Sat, Aug 25th at 4:35pm
    North Harbour
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 3

    Thu, Aug 30th at 7:35pm
    at Eden Park
  • Round 4

    Wed, Sep 5th at 7:35pm
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 4

    Sun, Sep 9th at 4:35pm
    at Yarrow Stadium
  • Round 5

    Thu, Sep 13th at 7:35pm
    Hawke's Bay
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 6

    Fri, Sep 21st at 7:35pm
    Bay of Plenty
    at Rotorua International Stadium
  • Round 7

    Sat, Sep 29th at 2:35pm
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 8

    Sat, Oct 6th at 2:35pm
    at Toll Stadium
  • Round 9

    Sat, Oct 13th at 5:05pm
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Semi Final

    Fri, Oct 19th at 7:35pm
    Mitre 10 Cup
  • Final

    Fri, Oct 26th at 7:35pm
    Mitre 10 Cup
Buy Tickets » Draws & Results »