Join us on one of our social networking sites

Black Ferns Sevens add two new Waikato Women players to squad

20 January 2017 at 3:30pm

Tenika Chelleye

The Black Ferns Sevens have announced their 20 contracted players for the remainder of the 2016-2017 HBSC World Rugby Sevens Series with two new Waikato players winning contracts.

The Waikato Women’s team finished fourth at the Bayleys National Sevens tournament in Rotorua last weekend and Black Ferns Sevens Head Coach Allan Bunting has selected Cheyelle Robins-Reti and Tenika Willison as two of the eight new faces in the squad of 20 to play on the world Sevens circuit.

They will join already contracted Waikato players Shakira Baker, Terina Te Tamaki and Stacey Waaka giving Waikato a total of five women playing for the national side.


HSBC 2016-2017 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series

Sydney, Australia: 3-4 February, 2017

Las Vegas, USA: 3-5 March, 2017

Kitakyushu, Japan: 23-24 April, 2014

Langford, Canada: 27-28 April, 2017

Clermont-Ferrand, France: 24-25 June, 2017

Game Info

  • Round 1

    Sat, Aug 18th at 2:35pm
    at Central Energy Trust Arena
  • Round 2

    Sat, Aug 25th at 4:35pm
    North Harbour
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 3

    Thu, Aug 30th at 7:35pm
    at Eden Park
  • Round 4

    Wed, Sep 5th at 7:35pm
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 4

    Sun, Sep 9th at 4:35pm
    at Yarrow Stadium
  • Round 5

    Thu, Sep 13th at 7:35pm
    Hawke's Bay
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 6

    Fri, Sep 21st at 7:35pm
    Bay of Plenty
    at Rotorua International Stadium
  • Round 7

    Sat, Sep 29th at 2:35pm
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 8

    Sat, Oct 6th at 2:35pm
    at Toll Stadium
  • Round 9

    Sat, Oct 13th at 5:05pm
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Semi Final

    Fri, Oct 19th at 7:35pm
    Mitre 10 Cup
  • Final

    Fri, Oct 26th at 7:35pm
    Mitre 10 Cup
Buy Tickets » Draws & Results »