Join us on one of our social networking sites

Waikato Sevens teams named for Bayleys National Sevens

13 January 2017 at 10.10

Waikato Sevens teams named for Bayleys National Sevens

The Waikato Men's and Women's Sevens teams have been announced for this weekend's Bayleys National Sevens in Rotorua.

Waikato Men, will be looking to continue their recent success after winning the Northern Regions Sevens tournament held in Cambridge last month and winners of last weekend Bay of Plenty Provincial sevens tournament. Waikato have been placed in Pool A alongside Hawkes Bay, North Harbour and Southland.

Waikato Women will be looking to improve their 5th place at last year's tournament and have be placed in Pool A of the women's draw with Manawatu, North Harbour and Otago.


Waikato Men's Sevens

Sevu Reece

Emosi Vucago

Isaac Te Tamaki

Zac Guildford

Atu Masirewa

Josh Gordon

Josaan Levian (c)

Tyler Campbell

Jahrome Brown

Louis Rogers

Iliesa Ratuva Tavuyara


Waikato Women's Sevens

Jordan Webber (c)

Honey Hireme

Terina Te Tamaki

Makaia Riki-Te Kanawa

Morgan Morrow

Danielle Paenga

Huia Harding

Tenika Willison

Cheyelle Robins-Reti

Rax Anderson-Pitman

Lily Pompey

Montessa Tairakena

Kanyon Paul

Hope Fraser


Men's Day 1 Schedule: vs Southland at 10.25am, vs North Harbour  at 12.45pm, vs Hawkes Bay at 3.35pm.

Women's Day 1 Schedule: vs Otago at 12.05pm, vs North Harbour at 3.15pm, vs Manawatu at 5.35pm.


Follow the live results throughout the weekend click here

Game Info

  • Semi Final

    Sat, Oct 17th at 7:35pm
    Mitre 10 Cup
  • Final

    Sat, Oct 24th at 7:35pm
    Mitre 10 Cup
  • Round 1

    Sun, Aug 21st at 4:35pm
    at Blenheim
  • Round 2

    Sat, Aug 27th at 2:35pm
    North Harbour
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 3

    Sun, Sep 4th at 4:35pm
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 4

    Sun, Sep 11th at 4:35pm
    at Auckland
  • Round 5

    Sun, Sep 18th at 4:35pm
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 6

    Fri, Sep 23rd at 7:35pm
    Counties Manukau
    at Pukekohe
  • Round 7

    Wed, Sep 28th at 7:35pm
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 7

    Sun, Oct 2nd at 4:35pm
    at Whangarei
  • Round 8

    Sat, Oct 8th at 7:35pm
    Hawke's Bay
    at FMG Stadium Waikato
  • Round 9

    Sat, Oct 15th at 7:35pm
    at Wellington
Buy Tickets » Draws & Results »